28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards

Lambda Literary

Laura presents an award at the 28th Annual Lambda Literary Awards–or the “Lammys,” as they are affectionately known. 

The Lambda Literary Awards identify and celebrate the best lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender books of the year and affirm that LGBT stories are part of the literature of the world. The Awards ceremony has consistently drawn an audience representing every facet of publishing.

Special honorees this year are Eileen Myles (Pioneer Award) and Hilton Als (Trustee Award). Awards will be given to writers in 25 categories, including for fiction and nonfiction for transgender, lesbian, and gay writers, as well as graphic novel, erotica, poetry, drama, young adult, and more.

Sponsored by:

Lambda Literary

June 06, 2016 at 6:45pm - 9:45pm
NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts
566 Laguardia Pl
New York City, NY 10012
United States
Google map and directions

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.